REVIEW: The Widow’s Strike (Pike Logan #4) by Brad Taylor

Book Title: The Widow’s Strike (Pike Logan #4) Author: Brad Taylor Series: Pike Logan Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Fiction, Espionage Published: July 16th 2013 by Dutton SYNOPSIS: Invented by nature but genetically manipulated by man, a mutation of the H5N1 virus—aka the “bird flu”—has fallen into the wrong hands. Angered by sanctions placed against its nuclear program, a rogue…

REVIEW: Enemy of Mine (Pike Logan, #3)  by Brad Taylor

Book Title: Enemy of Mine (Pike Logan, #3) Author: Brad Taylor Series: Pike Logan Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Fiction, Espionage Published: January 15th 2013 by Dutton SYNOPSIS: In retired Delta Force officer Brad Taylor’s third Pike Logan thriller, a tentative peace between Israel and Palestine has been brokered by the United States. But the Taskforce—a clandestine team operating outside of…

BLOG TOUR/REVIEW: Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

Book Title: Baby Teeth Author: Zoje Stage Series: None Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Fiction Published: July 17th 2018 by St Martin’s Press SYNOPSIS: Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him….

REVIEW: Visualizing The Beatles by John Pring, Rob Thomas

Book Title: Visualizing The Beatles: A Complete Graphic History of the World’s Favorite Band Author: John Pring, Rob Thomas Series: None Genres: Music, Art, History, Non-Fiction Published: May 1st 2018 by Dey Street Books SYNOPSIS: The story of the Beatles as you’ve never seen it before, told using stunning infographics and data visualisations. Journey through the Beatles…

REVIEW: Everything That Follows by Meg Little Reilly

Book Title: Everything That Follows Author: Meg Little Reilly Series: None Genres: Mystery, Suspense, Fiction Published: May 1st 2018 by Mira Books SYNOPSIS: CAUGHT IN THE BACKWASH, THEY HAVE LOST CONTROL OF THEIR LIVES… For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self-preservation and doing the right…

REVIEW: If I Die Tonight by Alison Gaylin

Book Title: If I Die Tonight Author: Alison Gaylin Series: None Genres: Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Fiction Published: March 6th 2018 by William Morrow Paperbacks   SYNOPSIS: Late one night in the quiet Hudson Valley town of Havenkill, a distraught woman stumbles into the police station—and lives are changed forever. Aimee En, once a darling of the ’80s pop…